Welcome! Login | Register

EXCLUSIVE: GoLocal Talks with Founder of Pee-Wee Football Team That Played 18-Year-Old—EXCLUSIVE: GoLocal Talks with Founder of Pee-Wee Football…

Side of the Rhode: Who’s Hot & Who’s Not? - October 28, 2016—Side of the Rhode: Who’s Hot & Who’s…

1-on-1 with Luca + Danni’s CEO After Closing Major Investment from PJC Venture Firm—1-on-1 with Luca + Danni’s CEO After Closing…

10 Great Things to do in RI This Weekend - October 28, 2016—10 Great Things to do in RI This…

Friday Financial Five – October 28, 2016—Friday Financial Five – October 28, 2016

Starting Lineup Projections for PC, URI, Bryant & Brown Basketball Teams—Starting Lineup Projections for PC,URI, Bryant & Brown…

Hasbro Inc. Launches “Be Fearless, Be Kind” Program to Teach Empathy to Kids—Hasbro Inc. Launches BE FEARLESS BE KIND Program…

The Cellar: Montefalco—The Cellar: Montefalco

Meet the Candidates: Mark Zaccaria—Meet the Candidates: Mark Zaccaria

Read to Succeed Awards $215K in College Scholarships to Providence Students—Read to Succeed Awards $215K in College Scholarships…


NEW: Raimondo One of Four Honored For Excellence

Wednesday, January 16, 2013


Four of Rhode Island’s prominent leaders have been named winners of the prestigious Morris J.W. Gaebe Profile in Excellence Award.

The award, which is given by Junior Achievement of Rhode Island (JARI) , is named after Morris J.W. Gaebe, Chancellor Emeritus of Johnson & Wales University and recognizes leaders who demonstrate excellence in the Rhode Island community.

According to JARI, this year’s recipients were honored by the group because they have “demonstrated courageous thinking and actions, vision and innovation, inspiring leadership, and community mindedness.”

This year’s honorees include Robert A. DiMuccio, the Chairman, President and CEO of Amica Mutual Insurance Company; Gina Raimondo, the state’s General Treasurer; Martha J. Sheridan, President and CEO of Providence Warwick Convention & Visitors Bureau; and John A. Yena, the Chairman at BankRI and Chairman Emeritus at Johnson and Wales University.

This year’s recipients will be honored on May 10th at an awards dinner at the Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel.

"JA is honored to acknowledge four leaders who have been selected to receive this award by their peers and past honorees” said Lee Lewis, president of Junior Achievement. “These individuals have demonstrated a high level of commitment to the Rhode Island community and the JA mission – to inspire and prepare young people to succeed in a global economy."


Related Articles


Enjoy this post? Share it with others.



Stay Connected — Free
Daily Email